Bring Ahe'ey to Life - Sky inks; work in progress!

in #bringaheeytolife8 years ago (edited)

Good morning! Just a quick work in progress update on my entry for @jamielefay's #bringaheeytolife contest. I started inking this piece last night after making a few changes to the sketch. I should have the inks done by this evening, posting the final artwork tomorrow afternoon.

Again, as I mentioned in my previous blog, "Bring Ahe'ey to Life - Sky pencils; work in progress!", this has been an awesome reminder of my love for fantasy character design and late 70's, early 80's Frazetta and Vallejo art.

I shot a hyperlapse video of part of the inking process. Here's a quick look at roughly 40 minutes of inking. Music is Slim Cessna's Auto Club from their new album "The Commandments According To SCAC", which I recently reviewed on my Steemit blog.

Thanks again, to @jamielefay for giving all of us the opportunity to bring her novel Ahe'ey to life. The finished artwork will be posted tomorrow afternoon.

I post daily. You can follow my blog here on Steemit @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

@kommienezuspadt Your craft is extraordinary! Perfect. I love to see you work. Thank you. Ahe'ey is coming to life!!! J.

Thank you @jamielefay! Can't wait to finish this up tonight and polish it with blood in the morning. I'll be posting her as soon as she's done.

this is awesome, very professional work @kommienezuspadt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22