Bring Ahe'ey to Life - Sky finished contest entry!

Good afternoon, Steemit!


After a few days of toil, here’s my finished artwork for @jamielefay’s “Bring Ahe’ey to life” contest. This scene is from part 9 of her novel “Ahe’ey”, being published here on Steemit. 


As I mentioned in previous posts, this was a great reminder of how much I’ve always loved fantasy art. I channeled Boris Vallejo and Frank Frazetta in working out the entire piece. Sky was great to draw, as I love strong, fierce female characters in fiction. Having just killed two of the attacking Hu’urei, she dips her hand in the wound of her fallen adversary, she licks her fingers, then paints her face in his blood.

All artwork was done on the iPad Pro using Apple Pencil and Procreate app. I’ve included a speed drawing and inking of the entire process, though it’s a little long at 11:00. If you’re in to that, though, it’s a nice summary of the entire drawing.

Thanks again to @jamielefay for opening this up to all the creators of the Steemit community. I love seeing that artists on here doing what they love, and making money.

I post every day. Follow me blog @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Your rendition looks great! Upvoted and followed you due to @jamielefay re-steem of your post :)

Thank you @raberrijam! @jamielefay has been great about sharing artists work.

Yum. Nice work man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26