1923 East Fork Kaweah bridge. Concrete Arch

in #bridge7 years ago

I think it's beautiful, and very few people see or drive over the East Fork Kaweah Bridge.

The only way to drive to Mineral King is on the 25 mile, 398 turn and single lane Mineral King Drive that crosses this bridge

IMG_0937.JPG

This Open Spandrel Concrete arch bridge was built in 1923.

IMG_1069.JPG

Bridge is registered as a historical place and is the perfect place to pull over to listen to the raging river below.

IMG_0941.JPG

IMG_0943.JPG

I'm @runridefly and I grew up just 35 miles from this bridge, and it only took me 45 years to find it.

IMG_1067.JPG

Sort:  

Excellent photos and post. I am about 99.989% sure I've been to this bridge before. Small world. Glad you found it! ;-)

Beautiful and amazing photo's! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

That looks like a very old bridge, not too many left in the world like that. Nice pics :) I'm following

I love finding gems like that.

Wow, I'd love to spend an hour or two checking out that bridge, a beautiful area, thanks for sharing!!!

Beautiful place!! Thanks for sharing!!
I am following you

Beautiful bridge and scenery.

Nice place and photos.

Wow! That is absolutely beautiful!! Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and followed!! Have a great day! :)

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29