Brexit Secretary Dominic Raab resigns as he does not support the Brexit Withdrawal Agreement published yesterday.

in #brexit6 years ago

Dominic Raab resigns as #Brexit Secretary

IMG_20181115_091224.jpg

#Brexit Withdrawal Agreement

#Brexit Secretary Dominic Raab resigns as he does not support the #Brexit Withdrawal Agreement published yesterday.

The mind boggles that anyone believes that this proposal is remotely good for the U.K.!!

Great for the E.U. .... disaster for the U.K..!!

This is what he has said on twitter....

Today, I have resigned as Brexit Secretary. I cannot in good conscience support the terms proposed for our deal with the EU. Here is my letter to the PM explaining my reasons, and my enduring respect for her.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

I don't understand why UK is going through with this. Seems like there was lots of disinfo disseminated leading up to the vote, and there seems to be much regret now. Is there any reason/way for UK to back off this decision?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46