It's not EU, it's me...

in #brexit8 years ago

So, it happened.

The UK stomped off out of the EU playground with their toys, leaving behind their playmates across the waters. The head boy got in a strop and stepped down too even though he was begged to stay by the popular guys.
But, what does it all mean?

There is no simple answer for this question as it means different things to so many. Perhaps good news for the actual people who chose it but I am not too sure myself, when and how it will become apparent as the divorce takes hold.

The economy took a nosedive pretty much immediately after the announcement and the credit rating was downgraded although analysts are pretty certain this will stabilise. Perhaps not for the holidaymakers so used to hopping across the pond to their friendly neighbours...the forecast is that it will cost more to do this now.
Even getting around town will inevitably cost more as the petrol price will go up too, not to mention a possible hike in mortgage rates that has got people pulling out of transactions since yesterday for fear of not being able to afford it going forward. More questions that are being asked are of the safety of pensions funds, jobs, trading, cost off living...the list goes on.

Perhaps when they sort out the leadership we will know more about the ramifications of this messy break up. In all this, I can't help but wonder how the EU feel about this and how attitudes and relationships will change between the people.

I wish I could say more on this, but I must dash off to find out if I need to get a visa for my trip to Spain in two weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44