How to Make Ginger Beer at HomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #brewing7 years ago


Ginger beer is one of the easiest beverages I've found to make at home. Not only does it taste good, but the ginger is very good for you too. The alcohol content is very low if you stop fermenting within 48 hours. I'm still working on finding a good video editing program that works with my camera to link clips together so apologies for two separate videos.

Ingredients:

  • 1 gallon - fresh clean water (no city tap water)
  • 1/2 pound - fresh ginger
  • 2 cups - tubinado sugar
  • 1 packet - wine yeast

Equipment:

  • Knife w/ cutting board
  • 1.5 gallon cooking pot (or larger)
  • 1 gallon fermenting vessel
  • cheesecloth with rubber band
  • funnel
  • large spoon
  • heat source

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

This is a very useful post! My husband tries all kinds of ginger beer and never finds one that reminds him of home (US) here in the UK. I will try it as I think ginger is good too, in fact I take half a lemon, half teaspoon of brown sugar and a quarter of a teaspoon of ground ginger every single day. I have good digestion and good skin so it works. Thank you.

I am in!
looking good!
melis

knife best work

I am in!
looking good!
melis

Sounds like a very easy process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56