Welcome to Brentlyland an introduction to the identity artistry of BrentlyMD

in #brently6 years ago

I doth be the one and only BrentlyMD, I be who I be absolutamentally.

eh, hem... is this on?

Dear Steemiterialists, I am Brently Michael Davis, aka, BrentlyMD. Brently is like a Bentley, only colder, Brrrrrrrently, cuz I'm from Minnesnowta doncha knowta. ;7) And, of course a Brently is much more economical than a Bentley, cuz a Brently only has one e.

Save the e's!

hem, eh.

Brently is actually long for Brent. Brent means hilltop in Irish, mysterious in Germanic, and burnt in Yidish... I think. I may need a fact checker, but if that is correct, then Brently being an adverb, means very very Brent, and so post hoc ergo propter hoc, I am the very very burnt mysterious hilltop. Which may make sense as you come to learn more of my Brently ways.

I know I'm not the only Brently out there. There's a comedian, a country singer, some dudes on facebook, but honestly I've never met another Brently. I've met people who have met Brentlys and I've been told that we have similar characteristics. I've even been somewhere where a Brently had just left. And people didn't like the other Brently, and couldn't rap their heads around the fact that I wasn't that Brently, I'm a new Brently. I don't know that Brently, and I'm sorry he was an asshole, but I'm not him.

That experience was at a circus community in Hawaii called "Belly Acres". I lived there two months as a clown teacher, community member, and house painter. It was a dreamy magic place. I have loads more to share on that. I ended my clown classes with a class called "Pie." We whipped coconut soap into a lather and made these beautiful "pies" and had a giant pie fight. The secret to a successfully fun pie fight is DO NOT USE PIES. Pies are wonderful delicious things, and to use an actual baked pie to pie someone is a sacred holy clown gift of love. But if you are wrangling a gaggle of Hawaii raised clownlets into a giant pie fight, don't use food, and especially not dairy products if you wish to ever clean up. And I was in a giant open walled hand built Ohia wood circus pavilion in Puna Hawaii. It was one of the most brilliantly amazing spaces I've ever had the pleasure to work in. I wasn't going to get it covered in whipped cream in the hot Hawaiian sun. But I digress.

And so I progress: This is an introduction to me, BrentlyMD, my art, my life, my ways and means. I hope to share some raw glimpses of my life as an artist. I am an identity artist. I work in masks with acting and dance to create personifications of raw emotional life. I hope to upload images and videos of my work soon. I'm new to Steemit and not the most computer savy human alive, yet I'm pushing myself to start with words. I'll post links to my videos and images and such. I really have been longing for a place to simply write and share my work. I feel like this is a good home. Please reach out to me, I'm a Steemit newbe. And so it begins! Steemit'ho!IMG_0191.JPG

IMG_0487.JPGIMG_0449.JPGIMG_0447.JPGNGNV2010.JPGIMG_0691.JPGIMG_0487.JPGIMG_0639.JPGBrentlyheart.jpg

Sort:  

Sir Brently, great to see your faces. May the forces of life be with you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33