Why I Run, Day Twenty-Eight: To BREATHE!

in #breathing7 years ago

I run because life, especially life as a stay-at-home-mom, can feel like it is choking me. I feel overwhelmed. So I need to breathe. I've been working slowly, VERY slowly, through a book on Biblical meditation. In doing this, I have been discovering how often Jesus just needed to be ALONE! Jesus understands me :)

I crave a quiet hour, usually at the expense of desperately needed sleep. I have to seek Him. I have to find Him. God's shadows are where I can BREATHE, be me, exist in a flawed state and just gasp. It feels like coming up for air in deep water. Motherhood can drown out life.

So, as long as I keep running, I will keep letting God bump into my happy. And I can ask the Holy Spirit for one more breath. And truly, I'm thankful for each and every breath and always for one more step.

IMG_6840.JPG

Carry on!

Sort:  

At least you know where your help comes from. My 9 month old grandson grow up here with us. So I see how difficult and time consuming it is to raise a child. But is a godly vocation, you do what God intended you too and what you are building into your kids is something that has eternity value. Keep on meditating on God's word, keep running and take courage.

Thank you, friend! Amazing how God both gives us breath and can repeatedly take it right out of us for a moment or two each day! I think the most difficult thing is that children are honest and reflect only truth and our character in them. CONVICTION is a powerful thing!

What's a wonderful and full of life words. I feel splendid after reading your post. God bless you my friend. AND run the life is worth it each second ;))) Have a full of inspiration day ;))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84