You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extended Breastfeeding and Child-led Weaning

Beautiful post! What a lovely decision you have made. I can be honest that I have never looked at it the way that you have - I have always felt as though I don't want my son (14 months old) to become old enough to remember that he is no longer 'allowed' to breastfeed. However, after reading your post - you are totally correct, a happy and content Mother and Baby is vital in order to live an easier, loving life. My son fortunately self-weaned from breastfeeding just after his first birthday.
I knew I didn't want this day to come, but I guess I decided in the end that as he was feeding less often, and basically 'playing around' rather than feeding. I clung onto our last feeds as I have enjoyed every moment of breastfeeding - even the painful parts!
But I will definitely be having another baby in the near future and am intrigued by your idea on 'child-led weaning', so may take a leaf out of your book and give it a go - after all, it is so convenient, it wouldn't be an issue to continue, I'm sure! :)
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42