To Die or To Live in Pain

in #breast6 years ago (edited)

breast.jpg
Good morning Steemit friends,

How'e everyone! Hope all are fine.

A sad news came when I read a timeline post of one of the pioneer teacher here in my school in Makati. The first time I heard about her was last Monday. Our friends told me that she was in a hospital bed and still very happy chatting with her close friends.

I didn't come to visit. We're not close enough but I admire her attitude since.
During the time when she was in the hospital, most FB comments stated for her fast recovery. Some were praying, some were wishing and some were hoping.

I wish to post a comment also but then I decided not to. If ever I posted my comment, it should be like this. " Mam, give yourself to the hands of God."

Maybe you will be terrified reading my wish.
A person that suffered breast cancer for so long need peace. She lives with a good and happy life but then sickness struck her and now shes on her bed. She had an operation before she retired and I think that was 5 years ago.

She was advised to have that chemo but she chose not to. She might ready to face her destiny so she never decided to have the monthly chemo but remain to use fruits and vegetables from the market . I may not know her food practice but last week, she was in the hospital battling for her life.

Now, she rest in peace. No pain. No tears from her eyes. She is at peace in the bosom of our God. She needs it. She needs to be in the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Enough pain. Enough suffering. Enough crying. It's her destiny to die from cancer.

It's better to die than to live in pain.
How about you? if you have stage 4 breast cancer, will you pray for your death?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45