The day I'll die😭

in #breakthrough5 years ago

Will I say goodbye,
What will it be like,
The day I will die,
Terrible accident,
Painful death,
Chronic Cancer,
Or will I be drowned in the Ocean
Never to be found?

How will I die,
A poor man
A rich man
Pauper, coward
Or will I die a hero?

Who will be there to mourn,
When I am gone,
Will I be alone,
Will people shed tears and groan,
Cry for the fortune I will leave behind,
Or just weep over what I own?

Who will be lying by my side,
Mourning with an eulogy song,
Not willing to let go,
Will it be my lovely wife,
Or children calling me back to life?

What will be said over my death body,
Will friends say I am stinking
Watch me from a distance
Afraid to touch my carcass,
Will I cause pain I their hearts,
For leaving them without a word,
What will be ringing in their minds?

Will I be laid in the sand,
Just besides my late grandfather's right hand,
Will there be a new soul born,
And named after me,
Will Momma stand the pain,
Of losing one of her sons,
The day I will die
Who will be there to mourn?

Joker's Mirror

Sort:  

Congratulations @mcjoker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71