Breaking Up

in #breakingup7 years ago (edited)



I am sad to announce: We are breaking up.  

I just don't feel anything anymore when we are together. In the early years it wasn't uncommon to spend 3.5 hours in your company, watching your every move, completely engaged, sometimes, squirming and even yelling your name. 

I think I was just too young to understand the commitment I made all those years ago - after all you were my first. 

There have been up and down times in our relationship, I always prided myself on being there for you when you were your best or worst. We had good seasons and bad, that I admit. 

Over the past couple of years, out of habit, I have tried to feel close to you, tried to pretend I care, tried to become aroused. It is time to acknowledge - I just can't fake it anymore. After I am with you, win or lose, I just feel unsatisfied. I don't know who you are anymore. 

So, after all this time.. (Superbowl 1979) Pittsburgh Steelers, I am breaking up with you, and I wanted all my friends to know we are no longer "A thing".

Don't ask me to stay. It isn't me, it is you. I threw the lucky socks and underwear away, after all, I paid for them anyway! I have been on this Seattle Bandwagon, and if it doesn’t work out. I like those Cheese Heads. Good Luck! Bye Felicia. #Steelers #Breakingup

Sort:  

Interesting timing in my opinion. Breaking up with the Steelers in what is a season that they may actually have a chance to compete for a championship seems odd.

lol, well.. it isn't about their success, I just don't "feel" them anymore.

On behalf of Pittsburgh Steelers :
"Please don't leave me, we can fix it, I assure you. Don't you remember how many nights we spent together chilling, laughing and just feeling wonderful? You will never find someone like me. Come back! I promise you, I will change and become better."

Ha ha you had me for a moment, felt a little sad! I'm from South Africa and while I have heard the term "Superbowl" I have no clue what it is! Still, sorry about your break up ;)

The Superbowl is the American football professional championship game. It's a huge deal here.

I've got a few friends who also need the break-up, but they are confused . . .
. . . staying in an unsatisfying relationship,. . .
is there a Steelers Anonymous organization to help you out?

@whatsup - At the end I understood it was a joke. Nice try ma'm. Love your work. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Well played. Had me going until almost the end.

I heard the Cleveland Browns are single and ready to mingle!

Many commiserations on your recent breakup.

Will there ever be anyone who could replace this love lost?

Am confused here now. Who are you breaking up with, felicia or super bowl 1979) pittsburgh steelers or both?

It must suck to have to ditch your favourite team after so long...
Keep it up! @tippy vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99