You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention All Litterwalkers!

My oh My @phoenixwren I think you have just become my best steemain buddy, I have been looking for something like this on the net for a little while now.
there is a group of us who once a month go and litter pick in the areas that make our area look pants, and you should see the amount of waste that we collect, and that is from people just throwing stuff out of there car windows.
We have a pond like 2 minutes walk from our house with a main road next to it and this is one of the places we walk around to collect the plastic from, we don't want it to destroy our wildlife and it also makes the area look better than what it is too.
I admire the work you are doing. keep it up :D

Sort:  

That's awesome! I've done a handful of litter walks so far. You should make a post about yours and use the tags #litterwalk, #cleanplanet, and #ophumanangels so more people can see it and be inspired! :)

I didn't think at the time while i was doing it. It was something that I did and really I didn't think anyone would be interested in.
We are planning on doing another one this weekend. maybe I blog about that. :D

Please do! I'd love to see and support that!

I will do, it has a few things depending on it though, weather and who is joining me, the lady who started it up text me the other day to say that she was ill and it might not be a possibility.
I have just been down to the local ponds with the kids today and where we made clean is ruined. even the water has a silk like oil substance on it and it smells really bad.
It didn't stop us from catching some sticklebacks. we have rehomed them into our pond in the garden for now. (kids Idea haha)

Oh no! Where are you located? Are you in the red tide area?

Oh no! Where are you
Located? Are you in the
Red tide area?

                 - phoenixwren


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90