Givng Yourself a Citation

in #breakfast6 years ago

skillet.jpg

I like things that last. The image is of a WagnerWare skillet my parents got back in 1951. This has been used continually since. I would not be surprised to discover that it has been used more than 20,000. If it is cared for, people could continue to use it indefinitely.

But this is not the point of my post. I wrote on article about the importance of citing sources for images on my SteemIt guide.

The easiest way to site an image is by making the image hot. If you click on the image; you will go to my personal site proving that I am indeed the person who took the picture of that thar piece of egg bread.

You can also add a line of text such as: That thar image is by me.

Citing an image with a link helps support the person who created the image. Citing your own work is an excuse to put a link to your web site which helps build web traffic.

BTW, just because an image is online does not mean you can use the image. You should only use images that are in the public domain or that the creator of the image expressly gave you the permission to use. There are many people who use the GNU license or publish similar agreements on their site.

Anyway, I smell something burning.

Darn it. I forgot to turn off the stove an burnt my breakfast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56