Breakfast, the main meal of the day

in #breakfast6 years ago

For me, breakfast really is the main meal of my day, and the one that I enjoy the most because it is when I get to drink coffee and write my articles and stories, and there's usually nobody around to bother me so that I get me-time and can write to my heart's content...

coffee-2608864_640.jpg

I woke up alive this morning which was really pleasing and then I went for breakfast in the rain and that was alright too singing along with the ducks.
I always have a good hearty breakfast full of protein: egg, sausage, bacon, beans, hash-browns, tomato, toast and of course coffee.

breakfast-1246686_640.jpg

I always look forward to it come rain or shine because it sets me up for the day and gives me energy.
While I wait for it to be cooked I drink the coffee and write two or three articles then when breakfast comes I enjoy it, and after I have a second cup of coffee and do another article, then I go for a walk around town to see what’s happening and often I find something else to write about.

blackberries-1834343_640.jpg

I usually go to the same place to eat but now and again I try somewhere different. I know all the best places to eat. The market is the cheapest but their food is a bit greasy. I like my breakfast cooked well because it’s the main meal of the day.

Images from Pixabay

Sort:  

looks amazing, waaw enjoy 😊

Yes, I love breakfast, my fav time of day...

me too I love it hha

  • greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72