You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breakfast Is The Most Important Meal Of The Day…PERIOD!!!!

in #breakfast6 years ago

I've actually heard recently that newer research on the subject of breakfast is having a very hard time replicating the results of previous studies that say that breakfast is important. My understanding of the issue is that most of the previous studies on breakfast were conducted by cereal companies who had a vested interest in selling their products (hot and cold breakfast cereals). Now that independent organizations and institutions are beginning to test the effects of eating times and dietary schedules, they are having a hard time replicating the results of the previous studies. There is also research that suggests that when a person eats doesn't really matter and even that intermittent fasting (waiting 16 hours or up to a few days to eat) actually has a lot of health benefits (i.e. boosts in the immune system) for instance.
I eat breakfast and I used to believe that it was important for me to do so. Now I'm not so sure. I find that when I wait until i'm hungry to eat, i feel better and more energized. Just something to think about hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28