Disapppointing Breakfast

in #breakfast4 years ago (edited)

I was really looking forward to the breakfast sausages that I picked up the other day. As soon as I cut open the package I knew I would be disappointed...the smell and the texture were wrong but familiar. To my dismay, I soon realized that what I had bought were VEGAN breakfast sausages. How could I not see the obvious signs? It says VEGAN on there twice AND "grain meat"? I was too busy and only saw the "Breakfast Sausages." SMH, I know it was all my fault. Oh well.

I am not against meat substitutes so I gave it a try anyways. Let's just say I'll be looking at the packaging more carefully next time. While we are at it, what's the best meat substitute breakfast sausage you've had?

20200113_084546.jpg

Sort:  

what's the best meat substitute breakfast sausage you've had?

I can confidently answer none to that! 😆 That is a sad experience, almost like going to the kitchen with a craving for something you forgot you ate the rest of yesterday...

the husband was super excited and you should've seen the look of disappointment when I said the sausages are vegan. I think I'm going to have a nice juicy steak to make up for it. lol

Congratulations @booksbourbnboobs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

My kids would like this gross ass shit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Saw your post and thought hey, this makes a great prompt! We like to use the Ground Round - it's seasoned textured soy protein concentrate, onions. It's not a breakfast sausage perse but it's great to put in chilli - Hey, Foodie's ... what's the best meat substitute breakfast sausage you've had?

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community.

Join the foodie fun! Check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Follow us for a FOODIE reward! We'd also love your support via delegation(recieve a 2x FOODIE reward) so that we can help spread gastronomic delights.

foodiesunite_small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97