I took a break

in #break6 years ago

blur-close-up-coffee-cup-405238.jpg

I don't usually like taking breaks, but last week was an exception.

Most people I know are either sick or about to get sick, and while my immune system is pretty strong, last week I started to feel pretty bad as well.

I was tired, I wasn't feeling good and I decided that instead of publishing something maybe bad, I should simply focus on recovering.

That break reminded me of two things: first, how great it can feel to take a break once in a while, even if you don't like doing it, how easily you can recover all your energy in only a week spent doing nothing and how easy it is to avoid burnout and second, how important it is to write often and to make a habit out of sharing your ideas, or putting something on paper, in order to always be "in shape".

I feel refreshed, rested and ready to work. However, I find it hard to write something as simple as this short update post. Ideas barely come to me, it's hard to form sentences and I'm not sure what I should write about. Besides that, it seems like my ability to focus is completely gone.

I'm sure that's all gonna be solved once I get warmed up, and I finish writing a few articles. But it's kinda surprising to see how easy it is to get worse at something after just a few days of not doing it.

Anyway, now that the cold is gone (more or less), I'm gonna be back at writing and publishing on a daily basis, at least for now. There may be a few changes in the near future, but until then, I'm back to my normal schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79