Loavin-it

in #breadbakers5 years ago (edited)

I learned from @steevc that #breadbakers is a thing on Steemit. So I made a thing about bread

I have already been baking bread for a couple of years. I am too lazy to experiment with other recipes so I always bake the same bread. I buy the packages from Koopmans where all you need to add is some butter and water and then you are ready to go!


IMG_20180926_211149.jpg

Add some water and then into my heavenly chinese baking machine:


IMG_20180926_212003.jpg

Learn chinese so that you know which menu you have to select:

IMG_20180926_212110.jpg

wait a couple of hours and you have bread:

IMG_20180927_002221.jpg

Release it from its glorious golden container:
IMG_20180927_002311.jpg

and then you can nom nom nom

Sort:  

I had no idea this was a thing. my wife jsut made some bread the other day in here bread maker for thanksgiving.

Then write a thing about it. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to #breadbakers @mathowl! Are seeds and yeast also in the mix? Enjoy your bread :)

(I @akipponn from Japan could 50-60% could read the menu of the machine :))

Do you have a discord community channel? @breadbakers

I would like to know that too :o)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes the seeds and yeast are in the mix. And somehow they come out really crunchy eventhough they get soaked in water at the beginning.

そうなんだ!漢字みたいね。(5年前に、僕は日本に住んでました。)

Posted using Partiko Android

oh yes! @akipponn also once lived in Kyoto when she was a student.
(I'm not so sure but probably belonged to same university?)
She is super cool person good at technology, translation, needle work and you see she is a bread geek!!😆

:O I will check her blog :o)

That bread looks lovely! I like the seed mix. I tried adding seeds and raisins once in my breadmaker ... they got mashed to pieces!

Oh! Maybe you can try sesame seeds, they are almost impossible to destroy.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a good idea, I have plenty 😊

That looks nice :)
Koopmans is Dutch, right?
A friend at work uses a machine as well. It does look very handy.

yup that is right. Koopmans is dutch. The make all kinds of convenient stuff for baking. :o)

Wow cool!! Let me taste some(๑´ڡ`๑)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67