You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A baker needs to measure everything

in #breadbakers6 years ago

Excellent post.

I myself don't really like working in precise measurements cooking. Probably why I cook more than I bake. :P I've always known that the baking recipes aren't really as precise as they make out...good to know more about how and why when it comes to baking bread.

Sort:  

In the end it's about what works for you best. When it's my hobby baking I will always be more precise. When I need to magic up a heap of pancakes I will just mix things and start, check the first one, improve, check the second one, improve and I will never be able to repeat the result. A true once in a lifetime experience ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65