You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A baker needs to measure everything

in #breadbakers6 years ago

This is a really well built post!

A lot about baking. I really relate to the measuring part, as I'm creating small quantities of bread but it's hard to get amounts right when you're playing on less than 10 grams level..

And then some recipes ruin everything by using measurements like "Tablespoon" and "Cup". A deciliter is something I can still manage, but I feel bad about it.

Sort:  

I have a book from around 1920 from the east parts of then Polish territory, where flour for the bread is measured in buckets, amongst others.
I guess it's down to a common understanding between the author and the reader, but I couldn't find an information on the bucket volume in there.

What my wife suggested to me once is that if you make the same recipe over and over, you could spend let's say 30 minutes measuring all the ingredients and putting them into seal top bags and then just taking a bag when you plan to bake. It could be a huge time saver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65