You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Baking - A spelt-wheat bread from very wet dough

in #bread4 years ago

It might have been that you overproofed the dough. You have some enzymes working in there that can weaken the dough with time. I usually have a 2 hours bulk proof where I stretch and fold the dough after 20 40 and 60 minutes, and then 1-2 hours after shaping - after shaping I leave the loaves in banettons. Sometimes I replace it with 6-8 hours in a fridge.

But still a nice bread.

BTW: We have a community for breadbakers

Sort:  

It shouldn't be overproofed, I'm doing this the same way almost always and this time I only had so much water. Unless I'm overproofing my dough every time?

I did make a post of very similar recipe but with less water, so the result was better (or at least more traditional). This wet dough bread still tasted good, so no problem with that.

Thanks, I'll check out the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69