TASTY SUFFED BREAD: A TREAT I ALWAYS CRAVE FOR

in #bread7 years ago

This food is one my favorites as I can not find it anywhere in any American restaurants around my area. Stuffed bread is comfort food for me as I grew up having it in Morocco. Today, i made it and I am sharing the whole experience with all of you.

recipe :

4 cups of bread flour
2 cups of warm water
1 tbsp of salt
1 tbsp of olive oil

Mix all the ingredients above in a bread mixer and knead until soft.

Allow the dough to rest for 30 min.

Separate the dough into small balls and let them rest in olive oil in a bowl for 30 min .

Now, get your fillings ready( i had lamb stew leftovers) , you can use anything you have as leftovers.

in a bowl , melt a half knob of butter and half cup of olive oil to spread all over the dough balls when you stretch them for the fillings.

5-Stretch one dough ball using the oil-butter mixture until it is thin

put your fillings in moderately and fold the 4 edges in until they meet or overlap.

you can add another layer of dough by repeating step 5 to strengthen your bread if it does break or leak.

Put the ready-to- cook stuffed bread into an oiled pan and put into a preheated oven for 25 min using 350 degrees.

finally: nice crispy stuffed bread. enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53