BRD Wallet (Bread Wallet) Thoughts after using it...

in #brd6 years ago (edited)

So, let's be honest here, when we sign up for an Airdrop of tokens to use on a platform, most of us don't give a damn whether it's a working application or not. Sometimes we will skim the whitepaper for something that explodes off the page, but that never happens. We will check to see if there are test-nets or something along those lines and well, very often that isn't even functional. Let's fast forward now to a short time ago when I ran into the Airdrop for BRD (Bread).


Simplicity by design. (Credit: Brd.com)

Our mission has always been to make the world of cryptocurrencies accessible to everyone. We've designed our app from the ground up to be the easiest way to get started with bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, without sacrificing the security and privacy experienced users expect.
No accounts, no logins.

Our app is a fully decentralized wallet that connects directly to the blockchain using a securely generated 12-word paper key. This means there are no accounts to setup, no passwords to remember, and no servers to hack. No matter what may happen, your money will always be secure and accessible.

Too good to be true!

There is no way that there is a wallet that is simple to use and is functional.

Well, there is... I downloaded it on my Android Note 8 with little effort. Although there were a couple of bugs (that I was told about before I downloaded it) it was still 95% functional. As of the writing of this, everything is functional. I then thought, let's download this on my iPhone X - damn, it worked so fluid there too! So I ran it through it's paces, I tested different coins and it just worked.

I moved Eth over and it was there fairly quickly.
I moved BTC over and it was there very quick.
I had to purchase some BRD tokens, especially since the market is down and it was all flawless, seriously, FLAWLESS in transition.

In short, I find this interface to be very clean, simple, and good for the new users coming in. I find the support to be SUPER fast and the support on the Telegram to be almost instant. Tyler, Alex, the Admins, all of the guys there are willing to bend over backwards to help you out - I could not ask for more - orrrrrr could I?

The APP is new, so these are simply suggestions where I see others falling off.

  1. Security - possibly ledger support or intergration? I don't even know how that would work on the phone but on the PC/MAC it would be great.

  2. Intergration for coinswaps. Eg. Tron ERC-20 to their own token support. Obviously this can't happen, it's to late now, but for other tokens in the future this would be killer!

  3. Intertration for forks.. Again, to keep from moving coins in and out of exchanges, this is something that would be great.

  4. A (Dark) mode..

  5. Abiltity to add tokens like on MEW. I believe I heard rumours of full ERC-20 support so im sure since this is for N0Obs that this will be great.

  6. All that I can think of right now!

Join in the conversations today:

Telegram: https://t.me/breadchat

Twitter: https://twitter.com/breadapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37