This is my first post on steemit

in #brazil6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I don't know how this thing works, but I will give it a try... My name is Dil, I am from Brazil. I've been planning on living in Canada for the last 7 years, waiting for my immigrant visa to be processed. I speak portuguese, english and french. Nowadays I live in Belém, Brazil, in the Amazon Rainforest Region. Yes, we have internet connection here, malls, buildings and streets!

But, as you may know, my country's been going through tough times. A lot of regulations, taxes, corruption and lack of liberty. That's why I want to leave to another place.

I am computer scientist, entrepreneur and businessman. My father had to close our company in 2011, we sued the government for the troubles we've faced due to his policies, however it takes time to receive some kind of restitution. It's kind of funny because it's the government judging the government, we don't know what to expect!

That's it... I'll keep in touch!

Bye!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy.

If you are looking for a place with less regulation Canada might not be the place to start.

Good luck.

I was told about Canada's situation nowadays, but I am sure that there is much more freedom and much less taxes than Brazil!

I am familiar with english and french, so it's the best place for me to go! USA is impossible legally.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Bem vindo ao Steemit! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP. Uma dica, se for postar em português o pessoal do @camoes e @lusofonia recomenda usar a tag #pt. Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Opa!! Tudo bem?

Pode deixar, vou seguir vocês!

Hi @dilmendonca, welcome here! 7 Years is a very long time to wait. Hope you are able to move soon.

Hi!! Thank you!! :D

Yup, it has been a long time... Quebec Skilled Work Program takes forever lately...

Bem vindo!

Valeu!!! Abração!!

Congratulations @dilmendonca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bem-vindo, @dilmendonca! É bom ver a comunidade crescendo ;)

Obrigado!! Vamos nos unir!

Congratulations @dilmendonca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99