BRAVER THAN EVER TO FACE POVERTY

in #braver6 years ago

The month of May is already at its midst, meaning, soon it will be June, the start of classes. Other students get excited because they will be meeting again their friends but for me, I am half excited, half worried. Why? Because it means another expenses to be faced again by my parents especially my father who has the responsibility of raising us. I understand that this somewhat an ordeal to him.

But I must be braver to face poverty. I should not allow this to bring me down instead it must be my stirring mechanism to motivate me to work hard on my studies and will find a better job one day so that my parents can also taste the glory of life. It hurts me so much to hear every time my father complains for some body pains. I pity him so much and I swear to my self I will turn all his pains into happiness one day soon when I will be able to graduate.

That is why, I still do not have any intent of having a boyfriend. I know my heart also craves to belong to someone but I must be determined to pursue my studies because I know I am the only hope of my family to raise them from poverty. 60A094CA-7AD5-4CA0-89F0-D3EF78691312.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82