I like things that shine

in #brass7 years ago (edited)

First off, I am a auto detailer. And I travel around to detail the finest cars around up and down east coast. So therefore makes me like shineyness, The wet look
Well getting with my story,
I was hanging around with a friend I knew for about a year ago. I done his and his wife's cars a few times. And he invited me to his resturant. So I went, And we got to talking about some chandliers he had and ones I collected. I told him how I polished mine and refurbished to new looking antiques.
I told him how I can make all his look brand new.
I First sanded down the really dirty parts with sandpaper then worked it down to steel wool to get back to metal look. It came out to shiney light colored from scratches from sanding. Then I polished with some stuff I clean wheels on cars with call Mother's Mag and Aluminum Polish.
http://www.mothers.com/02_products/05100-05101.html#sxeSmrlIB04JKY1Z.97&slider1=20
I know its for cars wheels but does not say nothing about brass. But it works better and faster then any brass cleaner I ever used.
Back to my story. Before

First I done the foot bar which was worst one of all,

Or a close up of



Pretty much done the whole bar.

And he was one happy customer, So now I have a extra job I can do twice a year. When I get a rainy day from cars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53