You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next Level Branding: Easy Ways to Improve Your Online Presence and Personal Brand Daily

in #branding8 years ago

What do you suggest for writers and creators who prefer "their" privacy and not personally brand themselves? I have done both ghostwriting and freelance writing through the years under different pen names, I find it much harder to create a mass following this way.

I have steemit to be a great place for writers like myself, to be honest. Although I haven't had any huge success on most of my posts here yet, I see the potential.

Sort:  

Yup, didn't expect a reply or any kind of interaction from the author.

Hey, you only gave me one hour to reply! I went to sleep after I posted and I'm sorry, but I am busy and will not necessarily always have the time to respond right away.

If you don't want to give your name and personal ID, I recommend that you still have a website and social media around your pen name. Make sure you are focused and your style is consistent and recognizable. Create some professional images (or commission some) that don't reveal who you are, but can be used to create a consistent look across different platforms. Contact potential employers as an anonymous freelancer and get testimonials that you can at least show to other employers.

I'm new to Steemit and the question you bring up is relevant to me too. I thought this could be a good place to write anonymously. Why not stick to one pen name and try to build a following, or have a pen name for each topic or area you write about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63