Key words for a successful personal brand

in #brand6 years ago

I’ve always admired people, no matter if it was my mom or dad, a classmate, a teacher, I can’t remember a moment in my life when I didn’t admire at least 3 people. And by “admire” I mean they were my idols, those whom I copied without realizing it. I used to “steal” things from them, like the way they talked, walked or dressed.

I’ve always believed that admiring someone is a healthy thing. If you don’t do it, there’s probably wrong with you, or you simply believe you’re perfect. And that’s not always a bad thing, but the problem is that perfection doesn’t exist.

image.png
source

The truth is, in every moment we admire someone, we borrow features from them – knowledge, verbal tics, habits. And I like to believe that every person in this world is admired by someone. And that means that every one of us has a personal brand. But what are the key words that describe a successful personal brand?

Iconoclast


An iconoclast is a person who denies some values and rules, someone who doesn’t live by the tradition. A person with a successful personal brand has the courage to oppose to a belief, tradition or value sustained by everyone if he doesn’t believe in it. And that’s what motivates him/her.

Enthusiast


“Nothing great was ever obtained without enthusiasm” – Ralph Waldo Emerson. Enthusiasm is contagious! And the one who starts a wave of enthusiasm will always be noticed and appreciated. It’s a big thing to know how to get excited and to give that feeling to others too!

Bold


A person who has a successful personal brand is not someone who does ordinary things. That doesn’t mean that a waiter can’t have a good personal brand, but it’s easier to be noticed if you do something our of the ordinary.

Opportunist


When I say “opportunist”, I don’t mean it in a negative way. I’m talking about someone who tries everything that appears in his path. He/she sees an opportunity in everything, even in helping people around.

Autodidact


This person might not know how something is done, but he or she doesn’t care, because everything can be taught. Someone with a great personal brand knows that you can be your own teacher.

Happy


Those 5 words mentioned before would have no use without happiness, because you can’t say that you’re successful if you’re not happy. Happiness attracts people and it spreads. We admire happy people because that’s how we want to be like.

Admire the people you like, “steal” whatever you can from them, and then spread you happiness. Let others admire you!

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

My name is Farcas Ionut. I am a young entrepreneur, 21 years old, living in Bucharest (I hate Bucharest) and going to university only to lose my time. (my parents wish.)

I am a blockchain enthusiast, ethereum being my favourite. I am holding some coins & tokens. I am trading when I am in the mood & obviously when I need more money.

My passion is social media marketing. I don't like numbers, I don't care about quantity, but about quality.(less when it comes to crypto) I like creating relationships, talking with people, strangers. I like being updated with all kind of news.

I joined Steemit in June 2017. I started with 0 Steem Power. I worked hard to be visible here. I knew it's a long way but I did it. Steemit is paying now my rent & the other taxes.

I can't wait to finish my studies. I will be free from all points of view. Probably I will tattoo the Ethereum logo on my hand soon, or maybe on my big nose.

And this is me while my girlfriend is shopping.

18891848_1562962710456939_357177127365728153_o.jpg

-Thanks, @jwolf-

Sort:  

Amazing write up..thanks always..everyone needs this..steem on @jwolf. Resteemed

Thank you for your resteem man!

Admire the people you like, “steal” whatever you can from them, and then spread you happiness. Let others admire you!

This is simply great.
I look at this thing from a slightly different angle, but the point is same. We must share! Copy of something is rare just a copy, it is copy with upgrade usually.
Just think of science and how much more progress we would do if everything that someone finds share with others so they can improve it.

You are doing good job and always write up quality contents.. I wish you to grow up more and more.. I have one experience about your post. I used to be confused about a person I know in my life.. I mean with "confusion" either admire her or feel jealousy. She was always happy always energetic always successful. I kept this dilemma in my mind about ut her for a time.. Than I told myself I should admire and take lessons from her not envy her..

great article,great writing
impressive

Good post.....your personality related post......

If you're looking to build your personal brand, here are five ways to go about it.

· Understand and be your authentic self. ...

· Speaking engagements. ...

· Compose thought authority articles and take an interest in meetings. ...

· Manufacture your online nearness. ...

· Remain an understudy of your industry

Good post
> A person with a successful personal brand has the courage to oppose to a belief, tradition or value sustained by everyone if he doesn’t believe in it.
> A person who has a successful personal brand is not someone who does ordinary things.

Branding means unique...each and everyone of us are born with it's own skills. Whatever we believe we'll achieve ;-)

permission resteem

Great write up Mr jwolf. Looking forward to reading more of your articles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15