6hz Theta Binaural Beat Audio Visual experience is designed to increase Theta Brainwave production

in #brainwave7 years ago (edited)

This audiovisual experience is designed to bring the viewer to a specific state of consciousness using something called Brainwave Entrainment. Brainwave entrainment is the hypothesis that the brain eventually synchronizes with periodic external stimuli, thus leading to an alteration of consciousness. Specifically this video uses a 6hz Binaural beat along with 6hz pulses of light. The 6hz frequency is significant because this is thought to increase production of Theta Brainwaves. When one is in a predominantly theta brain-state they are often more relaxed and introspective. After you focus on this video for 6 minutes you may find yourself in a calm yet focused state of mind.

I had a chance to put this video to the test at a local art gallery. I was amazed to see the effect this video had on one child in particular. He was about 6 years old and he was absolutely transfixed by this incoming stimuli while intently watching this video on repeat for about 25 minutes. Later the boy's parents approached me and told me that they have never managed to get their son with severe ADHD to sit still and focus on anything for longer than 10 minutes at a time. Needless to say I was intrigued by the results. I myself have used this video to calm my mind on many occasions.

If you find yourself in a state of constant anxiety or stress, give this video a try and let me know how it affects you personally. It is recommended that you wear headphones and watch full screen in a dark room.

! I Must warn that there are flashing pulses of light that may trigger an epileptic reaction in sensitive populations. !

TL:DR
Watch this video. It might help you chill out. Or it might not. Brainwaves are cool.

Sort:  

This is awesome!!!

I was already feeling calm when I watched it. Looks really cool though. I did not feel dizzy and I think that's good, sometimes.
Were you worried about showing this in public, considering the epilepsy potential?

Love it! I'm into a/v since a while because i like to get those senses triggered. we just have released an audio/visual compilation with experimental electronic music. It's not binaural but maybe you find it interesting as it is also a/v : )

Enjoy!
https://steemit.com/music/@ax10m/the-story-about-the-audio-visual-release-to-celebrate-10th-anniversary-of-the-label-crazy-language-and-the-obstacles-coming-with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52