chapter 2: 5 Whys method effective way to find the root cause problem

in #brainfeed5 years ago


Treat the disease not the symptom everybody seems to agree with that but we're doing the opposite.

I want to share a method with you that I recently stumbled it's called the 5 Why's method.
It's a method developed by the Tyota production system.The goal of using this method is making the root cause very clear that in turn helps coming to the solution easier.So here is an example:

Let's use this methode on a problem we commonly encounter:procrastination

Let's use as series of questions to try to figure out what caused us to procrastinate

here is an example:

Why didn't you do your shores today?
I was tired

Why were you tired?
I was binge watching my favourite tv show

Why did binge watch?
I was procrastinating because I had something important to adress

Why were you procrastinating?
I'm afraid face the the important matter head on or

why are you afraid?
I'm afraid that's it goes they way I don't want it.

it's a rudimentair example try this one of your personal life problems you will be amazed where it can take you.A fun fact btw if you procrastinating you are stressing about something. So ask yourself repeatedly why you procrastinating until you find the root cause.Last but not least here remarkable video that perhaps may intrigue you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54