Introduction to flow state and brain capacities

in #brain7 years ago (edited)



Let's talk about the two most recent books I just finished reading, first one: Stealing Fire written by Steven Kotler and Jamie Wheal. It mostly develop around the subject of  flow state, a state of consciousness all of us can access and how this can influence our lives and the world we live in.

I'm fascinated  about how the brain work, how it creates our personalities, our health and how it's unique to all of us.

Flow state, is a very interestingly powerful state of consciousness and seems to be well used by athletes (extreme sports),  monks (anyone who knows how to mediate) , artist and scientist experiencing  Aha moments.

The second is Head Strong from Dave Asprey, a famous entrepreneur in the biohacking field. This one educate us on the most valuable habits a person could take to improve his/her brain so it can function at its best, it goes into subjects of nutrition, sleep, exercises and more. Dave's recommendations are backed up by  the most recent studies on health as he dedicate all he does to improve his life and live the longer and healthier that he can (he plan to live at least for 180 years).

These two books tie well together around brain health and peak performance, it gave me lots of inspirations and motivation to cultivate constructive helpful habits.
I have to work hard to plan and structure anything I want to accomplish, in a day, a week, years or decades. I always knew that fixing goals and keep consistency between tasks was the keys, but choosing the right tools or use a common tools in a different way, to achieve what you aim, is a step to not underestimate. 


To end, I share a quote from Bill Gates that is cited Stealing Fire book   Most people overestimate what they can do in one year and underestimate what they can do in ten years.”  It's nothing about the main subject of the book, but that's something I can use to improve my current state in different fields.

Sort:  

I'll check out Head Strong this weekend, sounds like a good read.

If I may offer a tip (mainly for your posting tags) - you want to ensure you're addressing 1 or 2 reasonably high active tags. I do really appreciate Steemians trying to grow the productivity tag, but in conjunction you need to have an audience which means more eyes that can see the story.

For example - adding motivation and books as tags, more effort put into formatting the post and adding images for readability, and with a summary/conclusion filler you would probably have gotten a lot more user engagement form this post.

Looking forward to seeing more content on interesting books you find and stories on these topics you brought up !

Thank you for your tips I will use it.
I felt similar about how I had written my first article and I want to improve the quality of my content writing also as bringing it to the right audience.

Geat first post keep them coming :)

Thanks, sure I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46