You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Epileptic asks, "What are you doing to keep your brain healthy?"

in #brain6 years ago

Props to you for taking your health into your hands!
I've started a habit of journaling for about 20 minutes in the morning then reading 20 pages. Then I meditate for 5-15 minutes.
But before that I drink a large glass of water after I wake up to hydrate the brain and body.
I've also been brushing my teeth with my left hand the develop new pathways in the brain.
And adequate sleep is something that I'm struggling with. I usually get 6-7 but the days that I get at least 8 hours feel great.
I commute to work by bike most days which really helps clear my head and make me ready to tackle the work day. After all I just rode through the elements of the world. Feeling every change in wind and temperature on my face. While most are sitting in a climate controlled cage. Most probably don't remember half the drive to work.

Cheers to brain and body health!

Sort:  

Great ideas. I was a lifelong journaler before seizures. I may just have to return to that. I forgot to mention sleep. I used to get by on 6 hours, but my doctor was strongest on that recommendation. I shoot for 7-8
hours each night. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27