Brady bunch in 2017 vs F for family

in #brady7 years ago

I remember watching the Brady Bunch when I was a kid. They always reminded me of what a healthy family should be like around the 70s. Everything seems works out in the end for them, in the end. Its seemed like an ideal time to be alive. I wonder if this family was typical of the day, or was it like the Netflix series F for family. By the second series all I can think of was cussing swearing and financial problems. And they did not have the luxury of internet or mass cheap entertainment. F for family remind me of how little things have changed. but I couldn’t image making a phone call to listen to some music (diel-a-disc) or regretting the purchase of a TVs because it cost an equivalent of $2000
Through the wonders of the internet, I found someone who actually talks about how the Brady bunch would do in modern times. It isn’t all that pretty, I tell thee. Two parents would have to work and on top of that they would not have a live-in housemaid either.

I had to put in some the Brady Bunch song also. I like listening to it, the same way I like listening to the Lord of the Ring Goblin Kings song.
Sort:  

Congratulations @toomsie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43