You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illawarra Flame Tree - Simply Red.

in #brachychiton7 years ago

Amazing what on other part of the world is growing. Love the gentleness and petite red colour.

My nature knowledge is basic but I presume here lives and nests Kookabura? I just remembered how you show us even more shiny ones few months ago.

Sort:  

Good observation mate ! Yes that is a nest there, maybe a Currawong or a Magpie. Kookaburras usually nest in tree hollows.

Internet tells me that currawong is authentic for your place but magpie we have too in Europe. I imagine the black suit of currawong goes well with this gentle red colour of how you say simply red tree.

@ctrl-alt-nwo Can you notice the resemblance with your tree?

image.jpeg

Simply Red, yes ! I like their songs. And i was thinking of them when i did the post too. Congrats, you get the Favourite comment award. I like your knowledge on our birds as well.

Wow, thank you very much @ctrl-alt-nwo ! You made my Sunday simply the best ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44