First ever post

in #br4 years ago

Sometimes for me the hardest part of writing is picking a good title. Usually, I settle for a mediocre one. This time, I've just given up altogether.

This is something about happiness, love, philosophy, etc.

If you consistently take the time to read my blog you should stop reading it. Instead, read Mark Manson's last two books. Then you should read Ayn Rand. Maybe some classics. A half dozen other blogs. Maybe after a few years, if you're really bored, come here. I just scratch the surface on what others have covered much more effectively. This is pretty low rate reading material and you can probably do better.
I partly like to write to normalize ideas. I like keeping unpopular ideas in the collective intelligence maintained at a level that they can sit, festing, and eventually the true bits of the idea get combined with other experiences to form new ideas. This is partly why I write on controversial topics. I also like to write about my failings because way too many people write about their successes. Reading only good things helps people with average lives feel worse as they get a skewed view of how life should really be. Frankly, I think life is supposed to suck a lot of the time and yet I don't think I'd trade my life for anyone else's. I'm grateful for my life. But a lot of it is, almost perpetually, not what I want.
More soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43