The Encounter

in #boys6 years ago

    I met a lovely redhead caramel complected being at the end of Mercury Retrograde in August 2017. As the retrograde would have it he was the victim of a car theft in front of the salon I was working in. I was dealing with a difficult client with horrible smelling breath and nervous energy. I left the client with my co worker and briskly walked to my car to smoke a clove. I take pride in getting dressed in the morning, I give myself an hour to apply makeup and drink coffee. This day I barely had time to shower, there was black hair dye on my shirt, and I was feeling like an overworked bot. I quickly brushed past two black boys to get to my car as I hear one of them calling out to me with a thick New York accent. "You work in there?" one of them asked. I automatically got annoyed thinking yet another hood booger was trying to offer me an evening of liquor, empty conversation, and sexual advances. I looked over at the guy and saw a ray of sun going through a strawberry blond beard. It was like seeing black Jesus. He began talking as I looked the doll-man up and down taking inventory of a fragrance of Gods, perfect bone structure and two Ankhs full of diamonds that danced in the Georgia sunlight. He explained that his car was vandalized the night before while it had been parked in front of the salon. I felt electricity pulling me close the man and thoroughly enjoyed hearing about his misfortune because it allowed me to get closer to the caramel specimen. I chastised myself for having a stained shirt and no mascara while standing there. After the formalities of contacting the salon owner were complete I blurted out "mercury is in retrograde and the car was vandalized so you will turn within". This sparked a lively conversation about astrology and I gave the man a bunch of subjective advice about what he should do moving forward. The manager of my salon came out and reminded me I was at work. She must have noticed my enjoyment and hinted that my intentions were more than being a Good Samaritan to a stranger. Ironically the owner didn't answer any of our calls. The man took my contact in hopes that I could connect him with the owner. I returned to work without smoking but feeling perky and wondering if the man would call me. Little did I know this moment would begin an intense test of my patience and strength as a women........ TO BE CONTINUED


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06