WILL TYSON FURY BE GIVEN THE RESPECT HE DESERVES NOW?

in #boxing7 years ago

With the general election coming up I have been sooo busy blogging politics and reasons we should vote out the Conservative party I nearly forgot to write this blog. On April 29, 2017 Wembley Stadium witnessed one of the Greatest heavyweight fights in recent years, Anthony Joshua vs. Wladimir Klitschko. Both fighters were knocked down and nearly knocked out on multiple occasions, they fought their hearts out. For 41 years old Wladimir Klitschko was impressive, its the first time he has looked that impressive for years, despite two of the judges having Joshua winning by the end of the tenth I believe Klitschko was winning at that stage of the fight, as usual I’m not sure the judges were watching the same fight I was watching! He was out boxing Joshua through most of the fight, for me. He also looked quicker and less tired than Joshua who looked spent at the end of the 5th and 6th rounds.

Anthony Joshua proved he is a warrior and he would have a chance against any heavyweight that he steps in to the ring with, but I believe that if Tyson Fury trains and gets himself back to something like he was when he beat Klitschko in 2015, Tyson Fury beats Anthony Joshua!

As good as Joshua is (and he is great) I believe that Tyson Fury’s performance against Klitschko was much better than Anthony Joshua’s! It definitely was not a better fight but over the coarse of the fight Klitschko barely hit Fury with a clean punch. Tyson Fury did not receive the credit he deserves for his boxing masterclass of Klitschko, Klitschko looked confused and slow when he fought Fury, whereas he looked much faster than Anthony Joshua.

It’s funny how racism has changed because if Tyson Fury was not a gypsy (with outlandish ideas, he knows the truth) I am pretty sure the British media would have been hyping him up like they are hyping Anthony Joshua up now.

I believe the best Tyson Fury (if he can recapture it) out boxes and maybe even exposes Anthony Joshua. I’m not saying Anthony Joshua has no chance against Tyson Fury because he will always have a punchers chance against anybody he ever fights. But at six foot nine Tyson Fury is fast, powerful and skillful and if he fights like he did against Klitschko and does not get sucked in to a slug feast I can’t see how Joshua can beat him (other than landing one big punch and knocking him out.)

Early prediction Tyson Fury wins a pretty one sided points decision.

Sort:  

I am really not sure about this match, it can go either way, as far as I can see it. Joshua is a tough, tough guy. His inside game may be the deciding factor. If he gets just one chance, that may be all he needs to score another KO.

Fury can not fight him he has to box to win, if he fights him he loses.

Definitely! And I know Fury can play his cards right and follow the game plan. I put a small bet on Joshua when he fought Klitschko, but this time I think I'm gonna pass. It's gonna be one hell of a match!

Can't wait...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71