You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mayweather vs McGregor $175 Steem Giveaway / Contest

in #boxing7 years ago

That was a darn good guess! You and steem-d-anlovnit just missed it by a round! I had the greatest experience last night watching it with my co-worker and his wife. He is a die hard McGregor fan and even though he lost, he did put up a good show! I have to tell you that I was a bit worried in the beginning that Mayweather looked vulnerable but as he said at the post interview, it was part of his plan! Mayweather is a MASTER TACTICIAN. There's a reason he was 49-0 before this fight! Brilliant execution of his master plan. The ref should not have stopped the fight as I wanted to see McGregor hit the canvas! But oh well, it was a great night with a great friend watching a great fight. I hope you had a similar experience!

Sort:  

I'm in Cyprus, so we had to get up at 4am to hit the local pub and watch the fight. The main fight started as the sun was rising. Bacon sandwitches, beer and boxing at 5am. Epic!

Yeah, I had a feeling that McGregor could take a bit of a beating and I think everyone was pretty surprised that he's actually a very respectible boxer. He wasted a lot of his energy in the early rounds, but he was still throwing big punches right to the end.

Great fight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41