So Saul "Canelo" Alvarez Wasn't Lying After All ! - [BOXING] [SPORTS] [TACOS]

in #boxing6 years ago

001_Tacos_de_carnitas,_carne_asada_y_al_pastor.jpg

Boxing and Tacos


When Saul "Canelo" Alvarez's testing initially came back positive for Clenbuterol, many immediately speculated that Canelo had been purposely using some sort of performance enhancing drug/s. These positive test results were the so called "proof" that Canelo Alvarez was not a "clean" fighter.

I immediately defended Canelo Alvarez's alibi of blaming it on the "tacos." Alvarez had been in Jalisco, Mexico and he stated that he had possibly ate tainted meat from eating tacos. The results from the tests corroborated Alvarez's statement due to the fact that the amount found in the results were trace amounts of Clenbuterol. Had Alvarez been ingesting Clenbuterol or any other performance enhancing drug, it would not have shown as TRACE amounts.

I told many around me that it was very possible that Canelo Alvarez had truly ate tacos with tainted meat. There were those who doubted, but I told them of an experience I had in Jalisco, Mexico which made me believe Alvarez's story. Several years back, I was there in Jalisco, Mexico on a business trip. While there, I met up with an old friend and his family that live in Guadalajara, the capital of the Mexican state of Jalisco.

As is custom after dinner when dining with old friends and family that you have not seen in many moons, you have some Tequila. It was during this good time of celebrating life that we came across the discussion of Cattle raising. My friend's cousin owns many acres of land in Mexico where he raises cattle. He explained to us that he has different ranches with different cattle on those ranches. He told us that he has two types of cattle, those that purely grass fed, and those that are treated with antibiotics. The reason for this was that in the southern part of Mexico, people liked the meat with the antibiotics, and the people of the North preferred without.

It was this conversation that I had many years ago that led me to believe in Saul "Canelo" Alvarez's explanation. The initial test results demonstrated that they were trace amounts supporting Alvarez's story, but of course that doesn't make News. Many were quick to criticize and accuse, even the normally humble and quiet Gennady "GGG" Golovkin had some harsh words for Alvarez.

Alvarez was just recently given the results of hair testing for performance enhancing drugs, and the results for Alvarez were negative. Although this does not completely exonerate him from having tested dirty in his urine, these latest results do further strengthen his excuse that it was tainted meat. If Alvarez had been using Clenbuterol or any other PED, it would have shown in his hair since traces of those tend to last in the hair for several months.

Here is the News Article to read more....

04/27/2018
Full Steem Ahead
@streetstyle

ps. I apologize for having stepped away from writing on Steemit. I am still around occassionally reposting and up-voting. I have lately been selecting some of my followers to give them up votes. It is a random selection, so no need to contact me.

Hopefully, as time allows I will post more. This topic has been on my mind for a while, and with this latest result, I had to put up my 2 steem cents. Thanks to all who continue to support.

Img Src:
Wikimedia

Sort:  

I found your publication by accident. And I was impressed by the food . Great post @streetstyle
I wish you good luck

thank you @streetstyle . You've supported me. You have a vote that motivates everyone 😍. All thanks to you 🤗 . good luck. I will also be happy if you find a way to communicate with you ☺
Peace
And this is a gift for you

received_10213280527581206.jpeg

A wonderful story @streetstyle, especially the farm and the cows because I love beef very much ..
Waiting for your next article
resteem:)

I love Boxing and Tacos hhh amazing post @streetstyle nice style:)

welcome back dear, love to see you, have a nice day..

After a long time your new post here! Good to see this. I like boxing because i loved to fight & also like the fighter. anyway welcome back dear. We want you every time!

It's always the question if we have enough time.
I'm also struggling with my exams. Trying to find time to post)

Curious if you were interested in SPONSORING our GOLD/SILVER Challenges and we would compensate you? More SBD for you Daily! The Cryptocurrency Challenges @revelationquotes

The same with me... Still here but don't have time to post.
Glad that you're back with some boxing :d

You're back with information from boxing world, maybe there's a bit of controversy but still we all want a clean result.

Wow such a cool thing and so good to see you after a long time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65