You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wilder V. FURY TIE In a Split Decision

in #boxing6 years ago

I would not blame this score on corruption but rather on two great fighters putting on a great performance, making it difficult for the judges to score. And of course the scoring/judging is subjective because what one judge can determine to be aggression can be simply seen as attempted punches by another judge. Remember that flicks and swats don't necessarily count as points if they are physically ineffective doing no damage, and Fury does a lot of that, making it seem like he is scoring but some judges might not consider that a score/point.
Like I stated in my post about the fight, many Brits could not tell me whether Fury won or lost as we waited for the decision because it was close.
And again, as I stated before, the judges did boxing a favor because the fans win. We get to see these two do it once more, and this time I don't think it will be close as it was this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79