GGG vs Canelo

in #boxing7 years ago

Quite honestly I failed to watch the fight live. I hated myself for it but now have no regrets because the fight though awesome got marred by a terrible judge who should be expelled from active duty as a judge. My only disappointment was that 'triple G' failed to knockout (KO) Canelo for the spectacular fighter that he is.

Why was the knockout difficult to achieve? First Canelo must have decided to heed Floyd Mayweather's advice and kept moving to the point GGG was frustrated and started making some mistakes hence the crowd chants for Canelo as victor when he was actually defeated in my opinion.

Had he been Floyd honestly he would have his hands raised as the ultimate victor of the bout. But since he is not accustomed to fighting like Floyd 'make him miss, make him pay' the boxing world like me failed to recognize that Floyd had been cheating us with such deception to win his rounds. Then he famously would say: 'put them before me and I beat them all' or 'hard work and dedication'

I am a fan of Floyd but I am happy to see his era of non-fighting and rather running around and confusing judges end so we can have real fights worth our money.

Bye Floyd and Shame on Canelo. Congrats to Chavez Jr.
To GGG stop beign human we paid for the beast in you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70