The Greatest of all time!

in #boxing7 years ago

Muhammad Ali arguably one of the greatest boxers of all time , a hero to millions of disadvantaged children in the 70s and 80s and an inspiration to the generations to come ..was also a man who despite the hard times , the racial discrimination spoke his mind .

HERE ARE SOME OF HIS MOST FAMOUS & NOT SO FAMOUS QUOTES:

  1. He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life.

2)I done wrestled with an alligator, I done tussled with a whale; handcuffed and thrown thunder in jail; only last week, I murdered a rock, injured a stone, hospitalised a brick; I'm so mean I make medicine sick.

  1. It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.

  2. It's the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen.

  3. Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth.

  4. I would say things like 'I am the greatest! I'm pretty! If you talk jive, you'll drop in five! I float like a butterfly, sting like a bee! I'm pretty!' When white people heard me talking like this, some said, 'That black man talks too much. He's bragging.'

  5. Hating people because of their color is wrong. And it doesn't matter which color does the hating. It's just plain wrong.

  6. At home I am a nice guy: but I don't want the world to know. Humble people, I've found, don't get very far.

  7. I wish people would love everybody else the way they love me. It would be a better world.

  8. To be able to give away riches is mandatory if you wish to possess them. This is the only way that you will be truly rich.


Sort:  

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you.

Impressive work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69