Conor McGregor says he's "very close to inking a deal" to fight Floyd Mayweather [Video]

in #boxing7 years ago

The fight makes all the sense in the world business wise... but will it be competitive?

Conor promises that the boxing world 'will be in shock'... what do you think?

Sort:  

All build ups and promos will be measured by this. Hope Ufc throw everything they got and the kitchen sink behind their number one star

It will be interesting to see whether it is a UFC promotion or not. Would love to see them get involved.

It would be interesting to see how they do the undercard also... a mix of mma and boxing perhaps?

i hope this happens. will be awesome

I agree, regardless of how the fight plays out... it will be a speculator event. The build up alone promises to be epic!

Oh man how good would this be!!! He will kick his @rse!!

Who will kick whose arse? I can see Mayweather boxing McGregor's ears off. However Conor will be dangerous for the first three rounds... so Floyd can't take him lightly.

Oh sorry, lol. I see MacGregor taking Mayweather. It depends what kind of fight. If it's just straight up boxing then MacGregor is obviously at a disadvantage. But if they is any element of kickboxy goodness that would be more up his Street!

It will be a boxing match definitely.

Anything else (mma, kick-boxing, street-fight) Conor wipes the floor with him!

It would be a hilarious floor wiping! If its plain old boxing he could be in trouble but damn it will be a good thing to watch!

kickboxy goodness lol

Have a look at the comments I made here if you have a second.

Let's hope the ref isn't Kenny Bayless but Mario Yamasaki

Lol... can you imagine! Mario wouldn't stop the fight until one of them is in a coma. Would probably take him 2 minutes to give a ten count!

iam waiting to watch it

Cant wait to see this one if it actually comes together.

Can't wait to see that fight!

There's too much money involved for this fight to not happen. Conor has got the size advantage over floyd, and he's much younger, but He has never fought a boxing match in his life. I don't expect McGregor to 'out-box' Floyd, but He just might connect with that bomb of a left hand. Even though I'm a hardcore MMA fan, and I don't watch boxing. I still can't friggin' wait for this fight to happen!

I'm not a big MMA guy but I have this guy's bio-documentary type movie to watch soon in my Watchlist online saved.

Guys that I know where I live have fought in the UFC years ago, some against Georges St. Pierre etc.

One of them lives about 10 blocks from me and bunch of them all train together here in my town.

That's cool, i have an interest in all that jazz having kickboxed and Kung fu'd in my past :0)

LOL. You are a funny guy.

My milestone post just went up also, about 4 hrs after that Roger Ver interview post. Did you know Roger owns DASH masternodes,

Roger is a kung fu expert as you likely know, I think he has at least one black belt that I am aware of.

I only made it to the brown sash in the fu. Still it was quite an achievement! Congrats on the milestone!

The fu.

I always think of our artsy friend @opheliafu when I see that lol

I asked her awhile back what her name means, I would love to know!

@nanzo-scoop Golovkin vs Jacobs, who you got?

You know who I got. ;)

5 SBD?

Good job I didn't see this comment last night. The judges would have robbed me of my money!

Not sure how they scored that for GGG.

All sports are rigged in my favor I've come to find out. ;)

Unless Wichita State is my pick. =/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99