Floyd Mayweather vs Conor McGregor

in #boxing7 years ago

Capture.PNG

Credit to where its due. Floyd is a master at his craft and Conor is the man to never back away from a challenge. Yes it was not the prettiest fight in the world. especially with some of those punches Conor threw. But He took him to 10 rounds and that is an accomplishment on its own. as Conor would say "I don't lose, I either win or I learn". I have been a huge fan of Conor because of his work ethic and what he has done to himself to get to the level he is at today.

There are haters out there that would say everything about Conor or Floyd regardless of the result and to be honest I don't think you can ever get away from haters, but one thing I do know is that he went in and came out with experience, and possibly his biggest experience too. I would love to see McGregor back in the ring but he knows how much he has to put in before boxing again.

I have actually given Mayweather some respect for his comment over Conor at the end of the fight. He has shown a lot of respect for his opponent and he can claim that 50th victory with pride. Sadly now one fighter has hung up his gloves (for good this time) and the other is going to spend time with his new born. This may have been a joke of a fight for many, but for me I actually enjoy these match ups.

Sort:  

The fight was actually a good one to watch.

It sure was. I am excited to see what Conor wants to do next, stay in boxing or do some UFC

@prigas Let us face it. It wasn't good.

Congratulations @mohammad-1by1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@mohammad-1by1 Believe me he is not retiring for good. He needs the money.

I would not be surprised at all @mdominicorobin . Lets see what happens when they offer Floyd another big money fight.

Of course we will see more of Floyd. We can only expect.

Congratulations @mohammad-1by1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and welcome,
I am a new to this community,
I try to find my way up and increase the numbers of followers
I already follow now, please follow me back and upvote @samuraiz
Good luck- تابعنى يا محمد

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82