👉 He feels 22 again 👉 Manny Pacquiao beats Keith Thurman to take WBA Super welterweight title 👉 #sportstalks

in #boxing5 years ago (edited)

1163270531.jpg.0.jpg

steem crta.png

Hey SportsTalkers!

I had the chance to watch an amazing fight between these two warriors but of course, nothing beats the fact what "The Pacman" did tonight. The fight was kinda even after six rounds (If I had to judge Manny won half of the fight already) with Thurman landing more power shots but Manny scored a beautiful knockdown in the first and out land Thurman overall. A fast pace fight and I was surprised by the cardio conditioning of Manny who at 40 years old really looks and fights like he's 22 again.

pacquiao-thurman-action.jpg

Not to mention a very good gameplan by Freddie Roach and the team, it was obvious who is the faster puncher and they utilized on that with putting in a lot of volume with slick combinations. The fighting senator as I like to call him, put on a show and not taking anything away from Thurman but the amount of trash he talked about Manny was absurd (respect your elders) so this beating was well deserved. Thurman did have a few moments in this fight but was going backward most of the time and losing his breath step by step.

Manny Pacquiao won a split-decision and is now the new WBA Super welterweight champion, where is he stacking all those belts? My God :)

Here's a video of a full fight in decent quality if you wish to watch it.

What do Y'all think?

Thanks for stopping by, stay active!

Photo Source: Google

steem crta.png

finish.gif

Sort:  

I and my whole country are indeed so proud... He can still fight so well despite his age. :)

I'm sure Y'all are, not only one of the greatest boxers to ever live but also an amazing human being.

40 years young:)

That's super true... He never forgets where he came from. Win or lose, he shares his blessings to the people. Such a great man! A hardcore fighter with a very soft and loving heart for the people. :)

Thank you kid4life! You've just received an upvote of 35% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Wow. Congrat to him on that victory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93