Mayweather vs McGregor

in #boxing7 years ago

Who will win

boxing.jpg
This match is coming up and I wanted to share my thoughts on it.

I think Mayweather is the smartest athlete who knows how to make money in sports. First of all they have been building this match for few years already. I think Mayweather knew that he will fight McGregor at least year ago and this going forward and back that they will fight and then again there will be no match was only to build momentum and get bigger paycheck.
So about match I don't see McGregor coming up with win, he is athlete who all of his life has been training for fast fights of 3 rounds, opposite to Floyd who has been training for 12 round matches. The only chance he has is to knock out Floyd in first 3 round if that doesn't happen he will lose in points.

In video below however Skip has different opinion. But lets see in august what will happen. I will definitely watch this match.

Let me know what you think in comments below.

Sort:  

People say McGregor has zero chance but I like his odds. Worth throwing 100 bucks on Mcgregor for sure.

It depend on the odds
Ofcourse if they are 1/10 then thats good idea ;)

Mayweather definitely but just because it is boxing and many of Connor's skills won't transfer to the fight, due to all the rules in boxing and lack thereof in MMA.

Of course if they would fight by MMA rules Connor would win, but as you said they are fighting according to boxing rules i think winner is predictable and it is a boxer :)

I think that the publicty is already bigger by this point and the match will dissapoint. I can't see Mcgregor winning this, but i can see this going to the end and Mayweather should win at points. Too many people will pay to see all 12 rounds and they will see them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38