Mayweather will destroy McGreggor

in #boxing7 years ago (edited)

Who will win ?

To those that McGreggor has any chance of winning are living on another planet, you are delusional.   

I have heard many arguments and they all go around the same way, how hard McGreggor punches and how he has superior foot work because he fights in the cage and how his brain is wired to handle an opponent with multiple limps and striking options and his fitness level.

All of it is a load of bullshit and will make no difference.  You guys need to wake up, go and find a punch bag and try to punch for 30 seconds flat out, or even just shadow box.  

No expert but I have trained in both boxing and MMA, I can tell you that my money is and your money should be on Mayweather, not that I do not think much of MMA, on the contrary, I would say in a street fight or natural survival, an MMA practitioner will kill a boxer, as you would take the boxer of his feet and put him on the ground and kill him with your ground work, and that is the problem, that is the only way you will beat a boxer, but you step into the ring you are stepping into his world, its like going into the ocean and taking on a shark, you will get eaten alive.

I have the upmost respect for McGreggor, I think he is fantastic, he is the best positioned for the crossover fight, but he is out of his league, he knows it, but fuck it, he has both the balls and a reputation to deserve this fight and also he will make shit loads of money, the only reason Mayweather is entertaining this is that it will create a lot of attention and as a result bring in the dollars while being an easy fight for him.

I can give you lots of reasons, but here is my prediction, Mayweather will dance around, make an idiot of McGreggor, after 5 rounds, McGreggor will be tired fucked, and Mayweather will slaughter him, infact I would say that Mayweather has a low knockout rate, his strategy is win on points, but I make a prediction that round 7-9, he will either knock out McGreggor or it will be a TKO.

 

Sort:  

Might be time to place some bets if you're confident enough. There's good money to be made if you're right.

You are right and I am, considering pay day is 8 weeks from now, you can be guaranteed a payout, however because everyone really know that Mayweather will kick his ass, the odds are not that good. I think last time I checked it was 9 to 2 on Mayweather to win and 1 to 7 on McGreggor.

Infact I think 1 to 7 on McGreggor is generous, I think the big betters are putting small money on McGreggor for now to improve the odds on Mayweather, and then closer to the fight, they will pile in the money on Mayweather, which will cause the odds on McGreggor to sky rocket.

I am taking bets against McGreggor to idiots that think he will win, but then to cover my ass, because a luck punch can land (highly highly unlikely) I will put a small cross bet to make sure my payouts are more then covered and I make some money on top, no matter which way it goes.

I think I will make more money in 8 weeks, but buying SteemIT :-)

Ajmal

My man, everything you just said in the first paragraph proves he will win

You are betting that a man who has had to split his training between kicks, knees, elbows, throws, rolls, ground work, locks, submissions and punches will beat a guy who since his early teens has done nothing but to home and develop reflexes in boxing.

That's like putting a triathalon in the 100m sprint against Bolt. Yes Bolt can trip over or be hit by a bolt of lightening and then loose :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44