Lawn bowling

Lawn bowling @jamesfalling
I live in the beautiful city of Cape Town. About a year ago I decided to join a bowling club as a social member. After watching people enjoying the game with such enthusiasm, I decided to sign up as a bowling member. Gathered up some bowls at hand from the clubhouse and decided to try my hand at the game. Always thinking that it was a game for retired folk, I neglected to even attempt to try playing. Boy oh boy was I wrong. The skill needed and the excitement generated by getting your balls closest to the jack was therapeutic. It is great to see that youngsters are actually enjoying the game as well. Perhaps it is the outdoors and the beautiful natural surroundings that make the game enjoyable.
bowling.jpglawn 
bowling.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamesfalling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm hoping to hear more about Cape Town, so I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02