Bourbon Find - Saint Cloud

in #bourbon5 years ago

We were traveling through Kentucky and stopped at a random liquor store and found a Bourbon that we've never heard of, Saint Cloud. We asked the employee what it was, but he had very little information for us. The price was around $90 for the bottle, which is generally out of our comfort zone, but we took the plunge and thought we'd give it a try. Boy, are we glad we did. This stuff is fantastic. It's aged in French Oak barrels instead of the normal American White Oak. If I hadn't tasted this for myself I wouldn't have believed the barrel could make this much of a difference in taste. The Saint Cloud flavor is distinctly citrus. Really, citrus, and you smell it and taste it right away. Now, I don't appreciate the flavored whiskeys out there, but this isn't one of those because the flavor is coming from the wood, not some additive. Another interesting thing about this bourbon is that this bottle is from their very first bottling. My bottle is from batch number 0001 and is bottle number 1017 of 3000. That seems pretty rare to me, I'm so glad we stumbled across it. My recommendation is that if you see this bottle pick one up and try it for yourself. If you don't like it, please look me up.

20190601_000647.jpg

20190601_000707.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50